The Everyday Autism Series (Set of 4 books)

3MT Media


See the World Through Madi's Eyes and feel the conflict, wonder and hope! A new series of stories from an Australian mother and her daughter Madi. 

We all want and need to be understood by those around us. Some people find it easy to communicate their desires in a socially acceptable way, other struggle. Autistic children, and those on the spectrum find it particularly hard. These books are written simply, so children can understand them, but they open a window into the minds and hearts of those who have to struggle intensely to express themselves and who are frustrated by their failure.

Many autistic children are able to function in regular classrooms, bringing opportunities for both children and teachers to grow and learn in new ways. This series was written to help Madi’s teachers and classmates interact with and understand Madi better. The other kids loved the first book and often asked for it, and so did Madi’s teachers and so the series grew as Madi herself is growing up and facing new challenges with courage.

At present there are four books in the series with more to come. 

This set includes all 4 titles (also available individually): 

- Madi

- Madi at kinder

- Madi starts school

- Madi goes shopping

By Monique Cain