Being The Best Of Me - 8 book set (buy the series and save over 10%)!

From the author of the popular Learning to Get Along® books come the first seven books in this one-of-a-kind character development series.

Each of the books in the Being the Best Me! series helps children learn, understand, and develop attitudes and positive character traits that strengthen self-confidence and a sense of purpose.

Children enjoy and engage with the illustrations, real-life situations, and easy-to-understand examples. 

Each book focuses on a specific attitude or character trait: such as optimism, courage, resilience, imagination, personal power, decision-making, and work ethics. Also included are discussion questions, games, activities, and additional information adults can use to reinforce the concepts children are learning. 

Filled with diversity, these read-aloud social story books are perfect for use at school, home, and childcare settings.



Cheri J. Meiners M. Ed.


Free Spirit Publishing

Number of pages:

40 pages

For Ages:

4-8 years