Have Courage! A book about being brave

Have Courage! A book about being brave from the Being the Best of Me series teaches kids all about courage. Help children develop the attitudes and skills of courage and assertiveness in order to make wise choices and work through challenges. Children learn to do what they think is right and be brave, even if it's hard. They learn to distinguish between expectations set by trusted adults and hurtful, wrong, or dangerous things adults or children might pressure them to do. The book also highlights trying new things, taking reasonable risks, and speaking up.

This book also includes advice for parents and teachers, and discussion questions, games, activities, and additional information adults can use to reinforce the concepts children are learning.
Each of the books in the Being the Best Me! series helps children learn, understand, and develop attitudes and positive character traits that strengthen self-confidence and a sense of purpose.
Filled with diversity, these read-aloud social story books are perfect for use at school, home, and childcare settings.
Age Range: 4 to 8
Other titles in this series include: 
Bounce Back! A book about resilience
Be Positive! A book about optimism
Dream On!
Forgive and Let Go! A book about forgiveness
Feel Confident! A book about self-esteem
Stand Tall! A book about integrity
Grow Strong! A book about Healthy Habits

Being The Best Me! - Cheri J Meiners, M.Ed. 

Paperback - 40 pages