Learning to get along series - 15 books (buy the series and save over 10%)!

Praised by parents, embraced by educators, the ‘Free Spirit Learning to Get Along’ series presents social stories that help young children learn to behave responsibly and respectfully toward themselves and others. Simple words and supporting illustrations model behaviour and promote competence and self-confidence. Each book includes a special section for adults, with discussion questions, games, activities, and tips that reinforce the skills and ideas being taught. Designed to help parents, teachers and childcare providers teach basic social and emotional skills. Written for ages 4-8, and meant to be read aloud, each book focuses on a special skill. It is a resource for teachers, children, special needs children, families, and childcare providers.
Fifteen Books Included

Listen and Learn
Join In and Play
Share and Take Turns
Cool Down and Work Through Anger
Be Careful and Stay Safe
Respect and Take Care of Things
Know and Follow Rules
Be Honest and Tell the Truth
Understand and Care
Try and Stick with it
Be Polite and Kind
Accept and Value Each Person
Talk and Work It Out
When I feel Afraid
Reach Out and Give

Learning to get along series - Cheri J Meiners, M.Ed.